1960's Style countertop

Ask your kitchen related question here
Mr.Black

1960's Style countertop

Post by Mr.Black » Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:51 pm

Hi Shannon, I'm planning on doing a retro style counter for our kitchen, I watched your laminate countertop video on youtube - ( super !! ) ........ I have a couple extra things to ask. First, how do I deal with two corners on each side, I will be using the Wilsonart retro sheet, which has a pattern. Y0067 - Retro Pop. https://www.wilsonart.com/search/keyword/retro
Secondly, I wanted to go all the way to get the right look & also use an aluminum edging, such as this - https://www.newyorkmetal.com/c-7-tee-no ... minum.aspx . I've never done a counter before, so I'm not real qualified, just willing to try !!! - We love the 60's look & most of our house reflects it - the kitchen is the next up on my to-do list . Thanks
Last edited by Mr.Black on Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Mr.Black

Re: 1960's Style countertop

Post by Mr.Black » Mon Aug 07, 2017 1:54 pm

I forgot to mention - those 2 corners are inside corners

Shannon

Post by Shannon » Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:52 pm